cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jodefoe
Canine III

Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

What updates were made to orthotrac for May 1st. Our claims are different and there's not a field for DX code and pointer? Please advise-urgent!

0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
prcarter
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Good day JoAnne ( @jodefoe ),

The ICD-10 code section will only be visible if the correct claim type is selected under Insurance Claim Options.  It sounds as if the claim type has somehow gotten set back to ADA2006 instead of the more current ADA2012 claim form type.  This should not have been done by the update itself (it would make no sense for the update to change a setting back to an older claim form type) so the only thing I can guess is that someone from your practice may have been looking at other insurance claim settings and changed that setting without realizing it. 

Whatever the cause, in any case this should be a quick enough fix:  please go to Functions, Maintenance/Setup, Insurance Claim Options.  Change the setting for "Insurance Form Type" from "ADA2006" to "ADA2012" and the ICD-10 code entry section will once again be visible when entering new claims. 

I am going to run some tests to determine whether the 15.1.3 update is in fact toggling this setting when it should not be, and will be reporting it to Development if it turns out the update was in fact the cause.  We have had no other reports of this setting being changed so I believe this was an isolated incident. Regardless, thank you for reporting this so we are aware of the possible issue. 

Regards,

Phil Carter / OrthoTrac Escalations

View solution in original post

10 Replies
prcarter
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Good day JoAnne ( @jodefoe ),

I am attaching the Release Notes documentation for version 15.1.3 of OrthoTrac for your reference.  There were no changes made to insurance claims in this version so please provide more details of your issue.  How are the claims different, exactly, and what do you mean by "fields for the DX code and pointer"?

Regards,

Phil Carter / OrthoTrac Escalations

0 Kudos
Reply
jodefoe
Canine III

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution
Thank you for sharing an old document that's not heplful. Please address the change to claim format that occurred in the last 48 hours.
0 Kudos
Reply
jodefoe
Canine III

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution
ICD-10 Diagnosis pointer and code. Previously when we added a claim, there were boxes at the bottom under the Dr's name to enter this information. They're gone.
0 Kudos
Reply
prcarter
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Good day JoAnne ( @jodefoe ),

Your practice was updated to version 15.1.3.27  last night.  As I stated, and as the (current) document which I attached indicates, there were no changes to insurance claims in that version, so I do not know why you would be seeing any differences.  Please specify exactly what changes or differences you are seeing (what field numbers, in which area of the claims, etc.;  a screenshot or a scan of the issue with details highlighted would be useful)  and I will be happy to report any new issues to the Development team. 

Regards,

Phil Carter / OrthoTrac Escalations

0 Kudos
Reply
jodefoe
Canine III

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

There were changes. See my most recent reply. State of Nevada Medicaid requires ICD-10 Diagnosis and pointer to process claims. The fields where we entered that information are gone.

0 Kudos
Reply
prcarter
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Good day JoAnne ( @jodefoe ),

The ICD-10 code section will only be visible if the correct claim type is selected under Insurance Claim Options.  It sounds as if the claim type has somehow gotten set back to ADA2006 instead of the more current ADA2012 claim form type.  This should not have been done by the update itself (it would make no sense for the update to change a setting back to an older claim form type) so the only thing I can guess is that someone from your practice may have been looking at other insurance claim settings and changed that setting without realizing it. 

Whatever the cause, in any case this should be a quick enough fix:  please go to Functions, Maintenance/Setup, Insurance Claim Options.  Change the setting for "Insurance Form Type" from "ADA2006" to "ADA2012" and the ICD-10 code entry section will once again be visible when entering new claims. 

I am going to run some tests to determine whether the 15.1.3 update is in fact toggling this setting when it should not be, and will be reporting it to Development if it turns out the update was in fact the cause.  We have had no other reports of this setting being changed so I believe this was an isolated incident. Regardless, thank you for reporting this so we are aware of the possible issue. 

Regards,

Phil Carter / OrthoTrac Escalations

View solution in original post

jodefoe
Canine III

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution
It looks like that's exactly what happened and it wasn't on our end. I'm the only one who has access and I did not chance it. I have switched it back to 2012 and it looks fine. Thank you for the instructions.
prcarter
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Good day JoAnne ( @jodefoe ), 

Excellent, I'm glad to hear that.  We have already arranged for additional tests to be run on the next set of updated clients to confirm the setting before and after the update.  Development believes this unexpected behavior *may* have been a result of some not-yet-rolled-out changes for the upcoming ADA2019 form (the ADA2019 form will be available in version 15.1.4 of OrthoTrac; the ADA2006 form setting will be removed entirely, the ADA2012 option shifted left to replace it, and the ADA2019 form replacing the spot where the ADA2012 form setting is currently).  Again, we appreciate you reporting this issue so we can test and verify. 

Regards,

Phil Carter / OrthoTrac Escalations

katiejane62
Canine III

Re: Orthotrac Updates?

Jump to solution

Just an FYI - I use TESIA to submit electronic claims and it was not submitting acceptable claims.  I saw this post and went thru the steps.  Our system was toggled back to 2006 also.  I made the change and it looks as though my claims are now being accepted thru TESIA.  Thanks !! @prcarter  @jodefoe