OrthoTrac: Version 14 - How to Disable the New Treatment Card (Use Original Tx Card)

OrthoTrac: Version 14 - How to Disable the New Treatment Card (Use Original Tx Card)

Question:

In version 14 of OrthoTrac, is there a way to disable the new treatment card and use the original Treatment Card interface?

Answer:

The new Charting was designed with extensive feedback from multiple orthodontic practices.  However, for practices who are dissatisfied with the look and feel or features of the new version 14 Charting, you may revert to the original Treatment Card interface by doing the following.  Please note that this setting will affect all users in the practice. Either all are using the new treatment card, or all are using the old treatment card. Also, please note that this will prevent use of any of the new Charting functions.

To revert to the original Treatment Card interface:

1. Select Functions, Maintenance/Setup, Charting Maintenance.

2. In the Charting Options section, place a checkmark in the the box "Use Original Tx Card".

3. Click OK to save changes and exit Charting Maintenance.

4. Restart Charting on all workstations for the change to take effect. 

To return to using the new Treatment Card, simply reopen Charting Maintenance and uncheck the box for "Use Original Tx Card".

[[Article ID:  20180205PRC2]]

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎04-23-2018 09:24 AM
Updated by: