I need a little more explanation as to what happens with the details of the claims that are archived. For example, if I want to look back 5 years on the ledger to see what was on a claim form or to reference my contact notes on that claim, will it still be there?
Yes, the details are still there. All it is doing is moving the claim from the Main Claim list to the Archive Claim list. In doing so you will improve the daily performance/response time of the Main Claim list and still give you full access to the claim in the Archived Claim list. A claim in the Archived Claim list can be restored to the Main Claim list if needed.