To ensure compliance with a patient's "right to be forgotten," PracticeWorks now provides a way to permanently delete a patient's record.
The patient must have an Inactive status, with a zero balance and no outstanding transactions. (Active checkbox on Clipboard is deselected.)
When the deleted patient is not their own Responsible Party (RP), the RP's ledger still lists the transactions, but the patient's name is deleted.
The Audit Log records patient deletions, as well as deletions that are cancelled before being confirmed.
Once a patient record is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
Carestream Dental LLC
3625 Cumberland Blvd. Ste. 700
Atlanta, GA 30339
© 2019 Carestream Dental, LLC. All Rights Reserved