Is there a way/ how do you remove user created Note Template Definitions. I am in the process of streamlining the notes section and would like to remove some of the previous notes created that are no longer in use. When I right click on the template that I would like to remove I see that it could be an option but when the word "remove" is an un-clickable/gray option. I can't seem to find the answer in the HELP section of the software.
Solved! Go to Solution.
Hello Laura (lamayo)
The note templates actually cannot be deleted/removed from the notes list. the reason being, if they were used before on a patient, anytime that patient's history is accessed it would try to reference the note and if it is no longer there, it would cause an error.
However, you can mark them as inactive. if you go in to the note list, Expert > automation expert > responses > notes, Select the note that you no longer want to be used, and then at the bottom click on "Edit template," you'll see the box for "Inactive" that you can check at the bottom of the windows, just above the "Cancel" and "Test" buttons. Just add a check to that box and it will mark that note as inactive and it will no longer show up on the note list to be used, unless you check the box on the Note Template Definitions window to show inactive.
This is also true for any items on the Forms list as well.
- Johnathan D.