cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Sensei Cloud Release 0.1.5336 (Part 1)

Sensei Cloud

Weekly Release

Build 0.1.5336  |  September 16th, 2020

This week’s Sensei Cloud updates continue to expand core application functionality and deliver on recent customer requests.

Short Call List

In response to customer input, Sensei Cloud now includes support for shortcall appointments, enabling you to quickly rebook scheduled appointments to an earlier date or time. A new ‘Put on Shortcall’ option in the Appointment Card allows you to specify whether the rebooking request is for morning hours only, afternoon hours only, or anytime. Once set, the appointment is flagged as ‘shortcall’ and placed on the new Shortcall List [Location Tab > Schedule > Shortcall List]. NOTE: Appointments already scheduled for the current day are not placed on the Shortcall List.

kevin_moloney_0-1600262571146.png

The shortcall worklist includes existing appointments that have been flagged as ‘shortcall’ and can be filtered by the request type (AM only, PM only, or anytime), an associated provider, or appointment duration. From here, you can review the details of the scheduled appointment when seeking an earlier opening and quickly rebook it. You can remove the appointment from the Shortcall List (effectively changing the ‘Put on Shortcall’ setting to ‘No’) or cancel the appointment, as needed. The Shortcall List removes appointments that have occurred as originally scheduled. NOTE: An appointment remains on this list until one of the following occurs:

  • It is manually removed from the ShortCall list;
  • Its ‘Put on Shortcall’ setting is changed to ‘No’ via the Appointment Card;
  • It is rebooked for shortcall via the Shortcall List (or through the special workflow described below);
  • It is cancelled; or
  • The patient is checked in and the appointment is occurring as scheduled.

kevin_moloney_1-1600262571184.png

In addition to rebooking appointments from the Shortcall List, you can also rebook shortcall appointments from the Schedule DayView. A new setting helps you fill holes in the scheduled production as they are created [Location Tab > Schedule > Day/Week View > Manage Schedule View (Cog)]. When enabled, you are prompted to book an appointment from the Shortcall List whenever you cancel an existing appointment via the DayView. The available list options are automatically filtered to those appointments whose duration fits within the opening created by the cancellation and whose request type (e.g., AM only) matches the opening’s start time. NOTE: You are not prompted if the cancelled appointment is scheduled to occur within two hours of the current time.

kevin_moloney_2-1600262571087.png

kevin_moloney_3-1600262571121.png

We hope that these enhancements improve your scheduling workflows and make it easier to accommodate patient shortcall requests. We look forward to hearing what works well for you and what additional enhancements are needed.

Expanded User Permissions

Based on customer feedback, the User Permissions functionality has been expanded to provide administrators more control over team member access to Sensei Cloud features [Administration Tab > Permissions > User Permissions]. Select a team member and click ‘Edit User Permissions’ to modify which individual screens he or she can access. NOTE: Only users in the ‘Administrators’ permissions group can access this screen and set individual Team Member permissions.

kevin_moloney_4-1600262571096.png

kevin_moloney_5-1600262571168.png

Screens are grouped by functional category, making it easier to add or remove a user’s access rights based on his or her role within your practice. By default, new team members have access to a specific subset of screens, including:

  • The majority of features within the Patient Tab;
  • The Schedule DayView, schedule worklists, and To Do worklists of the Location Tab; and
  • The user’s own Team Member record within the Administration Tab.

Changes made to the team member’s user permissions will take effect the next time the user logs into Sensei Cloud. NOTE: If the team member belongs to a permissions group, access to some screens is automatically inherited [Administration Tab > Permissions > Group Permissions]. Membership in the ‘Administrators’ groups will provide a team member with access to all screens.

kevin_moloney_6-1600262571108.png

When a user does not have access to a particular screen, the menu-based navigation is disabled. Additionally, a message displays the required user permissions to help determine how to provide the user access, if appropriate.

kevin_moloney_7-1600262571129.png

kevin_moloney_8-1600262571086.png

We hope this expansion of user permissions provides the requested value to our customers. We look forward to any feedback on this functionality and how we can continue to support your practice needs.

 

[0.1.5336 RELEASE UPDATES CONTINUED ON PART 2]