cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
doctom4300
Premolar III

Emailing new patient paperwork to new patients

I'd like to be able to email our new patient forms, which are in PDF format, to new patients who supply their email address, and I'd like to be able to do this from within SoftDent. I'd like to specify the body text of the email.

We have SoftDent version 14.2.8.

Is there a way to do this within SoftDent, including attaching the PDF?

While perusing SoftDent's help, I see mention of the Document Manager, but nowhere do I see how to start the Document Manager. I can't even figure out if the Document Manager would help with what I'm trying to do.

I'm fairly new to dental software, so not everything is obvious to me.

Thanks!

-Brenda

8 Replies
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Emailing new patient paperwork to new patients

Thank you for the question!

shanabchriscornettdmccroryjohn.wildharber​ Do any of you have any input on this?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
dmccrory
Premolar II

If the PDF items are for 1 or a few patients with a valid email address,

you can import the forms to the patients Document's tree.

1. Import the forms into that customer's Documents tree.

2. At the top of Softdent, click on the email icon and this will open a

new window

3. Within the Documents and Images portion, find the document(s) you are

seeking

4. Highlight and click on Add. This will attache the document(s)

5. click on send.

If you are sending these document(s) to all that have a valid email

address:

1. Make sure the PDF items are accessible on the computer in use

2. At the top of Softdent, click on Internet

3. Then select Bulk email

4. within recipient type box, check patients.

5. Within mail options, click on attach. this will bring up a windows

search for your PC

you can then navigate to the documents and attach them.

6. You will have the options to enter a subject and message.

7. Click send.