cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
michetdentalep
Canine II

Re: How is Version 17 going for everyone?

We are using the Cloud version 17 and we use the classic workspace not the enhanced.  We have noticed major bugs in the classic workspace.  I have been using Softdent for 21 years and I am constantly layering accounts on top of schedulers etc.  We are a very faced paced office with 3 doctors and 2 hygienist so I cannot usually start and stop one task at a time.  The update starts in the classic mode with the side bar and image bar which isn't normal.  I have contacted Softdent about this.

Some of the other problems are the context on accounts disappear when layering another screen on top of it.  This doesn't apply in enhanced because you can't layer.  We often layer accounts to transfer information between 2 screens and you cannot do that now because the information disappears. 

We are paperless and when we import documents we label them as we import them and the label names are not saving.  You have to import then select the document and in properties add the information to get it to save.

The arrows for the text boxes are missing on insurance plan notes.

On restart V8.0 compatability is checked every time and that changes the way some of the shortcut keys respond.  

Opening the scheduler using ALT+F2 still isn't working.  

This is some of what we are dealing with but if you use the enhanced workspace you will not see any of these issues.

0 Kudos
CS Dental Employee
CS Dental Employee

There have not been any changes to the Schedule for V17. 

uniondental
Premolar I

Any idea when the first maintenance release will be out.???   We still haven't received the update in the mail but we want to wait until 1st release is out.  

0 Kudos
michetdentalep
Canine II

I have heard nothing back from Softdent as to any of the fixes.  I'm really hoping soon.  They weren't aware of any of our problems either.  

0 Kudos
barbhouser
Premolar I