cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
robertandre731
Canine II

Inactivating Clients

When I am going through our old patient files in SoftDent I often find accounts that have never been used with minimal data entered.

 

I click inactivate on the bottom left corner and it asks me if I want to activate the client? What gives?

0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
drcavola
Premolar III

Re: Inactivating Clients

By design ... a patient (client) belongs to an account.  You can have multiple patients in one account.  Therefore you have the option to inactivate a patient within an account (and keep the account active), or inactivate the account and consequently the patients in the account.

There are a multitude of reasons to do either or ...

doctom4300
Premolar III

Re: Inactivating Clients

Whenever you make a change to a new account SoftDent asks if you want to activate the account.

It sounds to me like an account got created (a new patient made an appointment), and then the new patient cancelled the appointment. The account never got activated, so now when you click 'inactivate', the software realizes you're making a change to the account so it asks if you now want to activate the account.

0 Kudos
Reply