cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
erdelapaz
Canine II

failed scan

Has anyone experienced this message while scanning documents into a patients documents? This seems to happen when we are scanning into multiple patient's charts. The only resolution that seems to work is logging out and back into Softdent. Does anyone know how to avoid this from happening...? 

Thank you for your help! 

newcapture.JPG

0 Kudos
Reply
2 Replies
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: failed scan

@ayman any ideas? 

0 Kudos
Reply
pksaari79
First Molar I

Re: failed scan

Sadly we get the same thing and, yes, you have to log out of Softdent and log back into where you were to continue, hoping you don't have to restart Softdent.  My IT person services several offices who have Softdent and all of them have this issue, so it's not the scanners.  This has gone on for awhile and I do not know why this cannot be fixed.  it's very frustrating, especially if you are scanning something for a patient and it happens. They had a desktop "fix" but it never worked for us....going out of Softdent helped.  So one thing we do to "help" if every day at lunchtime, we restart the workstations.

0 Kudos
Reply