cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable patient look-up while inputting a new patient chart

Enable patient look-up while inputting a new patient chart

0 Kudos
Enable use of patient look up while in process of inputting a new patient

Problem: Appointment Coordinator is inputting a new patient record. Phone rings and she needs to look up a patient. She has to cancel her new patient input process in order to help the patient on the phone. She needs to be able to minimize the progress she has made setting up the new patient chart so she can help the patient on the phone without having to cancel the new patient chart.

1 Comment
bnissen
Premolar I

 This has been an issue for us too. We have 2 workstations at the front desk so sometimes we just go to the 2nd one while leaving the first one up, but it takes up 2 workstations and a third person cannot check out a patient...