When moving a patient to Checkout in patient flow the check out process does not begin.
Change the settings in Patient Flow Options under Maintenance/Setup to begin the checkout process when moving patients to Check Out.
1. From the main menu of OrthoTrac, click Functions, Maintenance/Set-up, Patient Flow Options.
2. Select the General Options tab.
3. Click in the Pt. Check Out when patient moved to Checkout check box under the Automatically Load section to place a check in the box.
4. Click the OK button to save the changes.
6. Restart Patient Flow on the workstation.
7. Verify that when a patient is moved to the Checkout location, the automatic checkout process launches.
NOTE: This setting is specific to each workstation, meaning that these steps will need to be repeated on any PC where you want this behavior to occur.