OrthoTrac: How to Delete a Patient in OrthoTrac

Document created by mara.quagliata@carestream.com Employee on Jul 27, 2017
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

***NOTE: Patients who have scheduled appointments or a financial balance on their account cannot be deleted. Once a patient has been deleted, the patient's information will never be available again. Deleting a patient without printing the reports is not recommended. It is a good idea to print the reports ahead of time but they can also be printed during the delete process.

 

1.  Click FunctionsPatient ChartPatient Information from the main menu of OrthoTrac.

2.  Select the patient from the OrthoTrac Software Patient Look-up window.

3.  Click the red X to the right of the patient's name.

4.  When the "Patient Delete - Patient has ledger history. Do you want to continue to delete this patient?" message box is displayed, click Yes.

 

***NOTE: 

If a "Patient Delete - Patient has scheduled Appointments. The appointments must be canceled before deleting this patient" message box is displayed, click OK. Cancel the appointment and begin with step 1.  

If a "Patient Delete - Patient has a Daysheet Entry. Daysheet must be closed before deleting this patient" message is displayed, click OK. Close the Daysheet and begin with step 1.   

If a "Patient Delete - Patient has a Recall. If patient is deleted, All recalls will be canceled. Do you want to continue to delete this patient?" is displayed, click Yes to continue to delete the patient or click No to cancel the deletion process.  

If a "Patient Delete - Patient has Treatment Card History. You should make sure that the treatment card history has been printed before deleting this account. Do you want to continue to delete this patient?" message is displayed, click Yes to continue or No to cancel the patient delete function. When No is selected, print the treatment card information and begin with step 1.

 

5.  When the Patient Delete  (Patient Removal in version 12) window is displayed with the Reason for Delete option, select the reason for the deletion from the drop-down list.

 

6.  Enter a comment to indicate the reason for the deletion.

 

7.  If information should not be printed for the Patient, Responsible Party, or the patient's Relatives, remove the corresponding checks from the Print Information for: boxes.

 

8.  Click OK.

 

10.  When the "Patient Removal - Once the delete process has begun it cannot be interrupted. You will not be given another chance to stop this process. Are you sure you want to delete this patient?" message box is displayed, click Yes to begin the deletion process.

 

11.  When the Print Ledger Copy window is displayed, click OK.

 

12.  When the Ledger Copy printer option window is displayed, click Cancel if the ledger has been printed before the delete process began, or OK to print a copy now.

 

13.  When the Treatment Card History printer option is displayed, click Cancel if the treatment card history has been printed before the delete process began, or OK to print a copy now.

 

14.  When the "Patient Delete - (Patient Name..ID) successfully deleted!" message box is displayed, click OK.

 

[[Article #: 6932ATL]]

Attachments

    Outcomes