Sensei Patient Manager removes comments when appointment is confirmed
We recently started using Sensei Patient manager to confirm our orthotrac appointments. When scheduling appointments, we place notes in the comment section so when we print out the schedule it will show the assistants what is being done that day. Now with the update, when patients confirm the appointment all the comments are erased and replaced with the word online. This makes things very difficult when setting up the operatory for the procedures. I recommend that this get changed in the next update.